Exploration

Do not pretend to know me

or comprehend me

until you have ventured

into the deepest parts of my soul,

until you have tasted the bitterness

of my memories,

until you have confronted my demons

and sustained my scars.

Once you have seen everything within,

Your exploration of me can begin.

Author: Kalia Attal

I am an aspiring investigative journalist with a single dream: to save the world. It may seem impossible, but I believe knowledge promotes tolerance, and tolerance breeds empathy, kindness, and compassion. Love is the cure for Earth's cancer.

Leave a Reply

